Historic Preservation


  • 5 p.m.
  • First Wednesday of the month
  • Cortez City Hall|
    123 Roger Smith Avenue
    Cortez, CO 81321


  • Linda Towle, Chairperson
  • Holly Tatnall, Vice-Chairperson
  • Mitchell Toms, Member
  • Rebecca Levy, Member
  • Vacancy, Member
  • Kathleen Russell, Member
  • Vacancy

Membership Requirement

Seven members serve on the Historic Preservation Board, one member serves as a representative from each: Planning and Zoning, Montezuma County Historical Society, Cortez Cultural Center, and the Chamber of Commerce. The other three members are positions at large. View information on the Historic Preservation Board in Chapter 6 of the Cortez Land Use Code.

Also you may visit our Planning & Zoning web page for more information on Historic Preservation.